Faculty

shunk-and-class-faculty

Dilip R. Abayasekara

CEO, Associate Pastor, Adjunct faculty member in Oral Communications

Organization: Dr. Silip, LLC, Middlesex United Methodist Church, Central Penn College
Areas of Expertise: Communication, leadership, team building, human behavior styles (DISC), Mind Mapping
Website: www.drdilip.com

drdilip@centralpenn.edu

George M. Book, Jr.

President & CEO

Organization: West Shore Chamber of Commerce
Areas of Expertise: Leadership, Team Building, Business Development
Website: www.wschamber.org

george@wschamber.org

Molly Busler

Branch Sales and Service Trainer

Organization: Members 1st Federal Credit Union
Areas of Expertise: Sales, Coaching and Leadership Training
Website: www.members1st.org

buslerm@members1st.org

Paula A. Bussard

Chief Strategy Officer

Organization: The Hospital & Healthsystem Association of Pennsylvania (HAP)
Areas of Expertise: Healthcare, Public education (Member of the Carlisle Areas School District Board of Directors)

pbussard@haponline.org

Vera Cornish

Strategist, facilitator, presenter on speaking

Michelle Hornick Crowley

President & CEO

Organization: Greater Carlisle Area Chamber of Commerce
Areas of Expertise: Community development; non-profit management; professional development; financial management
www.carlislechamber.org

mcrowley@carlislechamber.org

Liz Fisher

Associate Professor & BSW Program Director

Organization: Shippensburg University
Areas of Expertise: My teaching and research interests include leadership in social services, poverty, community & organizational social work practice, gender issues and social justice. I am particularly interested in transformational leadership and have published and provided training in this area.
www.ship.edu

eafish@ship.edu

Kim Garris, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Communication/Journalism

Organization: Shippensburg University
Areas of Expertise: media ethics, press relations, journalism, writing for media, multimedia journalism, social media producing, television producing

kdgarr@ship.edu

Gregory P. Hall, CPA

Member of the Firm

Organization: Smith Elliott Kearns & Company, LLC
Areas of Expertise: Provides assurance services to the affordable housing, health care and non-profit industry, specializing in financial statement auditing and non-profit taxation.
www.sek.com

ghall@sek.com

Colonel Frank R Hancock, US Army (Ret)

Senior Army Instructor Cedar Cliff JROTC

Organization: West Shore School District
Areas of Expertise: Leadership, Planning

fhancock@comcast.net

Lisa Heintzelman, M.Ed.

President

Organization: Illuminations Consulting
Areas of Expertise: Coaching, networking, mentoring, strategic planning, business development
Website: www.illuminationsconsulting.com

lisa@illuminationsconsulting.com

Dr. Mark K. Leidy

Superintendent of Schools

Organization: Mechanicsburg Area School District
Areas of Expertise: Leadership; Education; Communication
Website: www.mbgsd.org

mleidy@mbgsd.org

Chris D. Leljedal

Deputy Director

Organization: U.S. Army Heritage and Education Center
Areas of Expertise: Leadership, Management, Knowledge Management,
International Relations, History
Website: www.carlisle.army.mil/ahec/index.cfm

christopher.d.leljedal.mil@mail.mil

Meghan Maclean, MD

Associate Medical Director, Palliative Care Consultant

Organization: Hospice of Central PA
Areas of Expertise: Hospice and Palliative Care Medicine, with special interest in discussion of prognosis and goals of care with patients and families
www.hospiceofcentralpa.org

mmaclean@hospiceofcentralpa.org

John R. Martin

Attorney

Organization: Rhoads & Sinon LLP
Areas of Expertise: Employment Law
Website: www.rhoads-sinon.com

jmartin@rhoads-sinon.com

M. Elizabeth McManus (Bets)

Executive Director

Organization: Leadership Cumberland
Areas of Expertise: Board training, mentoring and development as well as strategic planning, especially with smaller and mid-size nonprofits. Assisting volunteer and staff leaders to best serve their mission and achieve organizational goals through practicing policy governance with its understanding of roles and responsibilities.
www.leadershipcumberland.org

director@leadershipcumberland.org

Dennis G. Mellott

Principal Facilitator

Organization: Team Builders Training Services, LLC
Areas of Expertise: Team building, temperament workshops, group facilitation
www.TeamBuilderServices.com

teambuilders.dennis@comcast.net

Cami Ressler, M.Ed.

CEO and Founder

Organization: Ressler Career and Business Solutions LLC
Areas of Expertise: Career Coaching, Training and Development, DiSC and MBTI, Speaker, Facilitator
Website: www.camiressler.com

cami@camiressler.com

Brittany Rose

Camp Thompson Director

Organization: Carlisle Family YMCA
Areas of Expertise: Youth, Teen, Camping (resident \ Day),Team \ Corporate Leadership, Camp Rentals
Website: www.carlislefamilyymca.org

brose@carlislefamilyymca.org

Justin Rose

Youth and Camping Director

Organization: Carlisle Family YMCA
Areas of Expertise: Primary areas of interest revolve around corporate teambuilding, on-site or off-site with expertise in the use of multiple personality assessment tools like DISC, MBTI, Primary Colors etc. By using these tools groups, teams, or departments can become more engaged with one another while building trust, cooperation, and communication skills to enhance their current working environment.
www.Carlislefamilyymca.org

jrose@carlislefamilyymca.org

Nate Silcox

Commissioner, Executive Director, PA Senate Veterans Affairs & Emergency Preparedness Committee

Organization: Hampden Township, State & Local Government
Website: www.hampdentownship.us

silcoxn@msn.com

Debi Swarner

Associate Director/Pre-Health Advisor

Organization: Dickinson College Career Center
Areas of Expertise: Myers Briggs Type Inventory facilitator for groups and individuals. Counsel individuals exploring career options for personal and professional development.
www.dickinson.edu

swarnerd@dickinson.edu

Patricia Vance

State Senator

Organization: Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Areas of Expertise: state legislative process, health care
www.senatorvance.com

vance@pasen.gov

Deborah D. Vereen, CCDP/AP

Founder/Principal

Organization: The Vereen Group
Areas of Expertise: Diversity & Inclusion:  Strategic Planning, Leadership Coaching, Training & Development, Demographic Analysis & Metrics
Website: thevereengroup.com

deborahv@dvereen.com

David R. Wenner, DO, FAAFP, CMD

Medical Director

Organization: Hospice of Central Pennsylvania
Areas of Expertise: Hospice and Palliative Medicine
Website: hospiceofcentralpa.org

dwenner@hospiceofcentralpa.org

Jeff Wood

Owner

Organization: Whistlestop Bookshop
Areas of Expertise: local history, sole proprietor entrepreneurship
Website: www.whistlestoppers.com